Challenges / End Times / Endurance / Faith, Hope / For His Glory & Honor / Inspirational / Labor Pains / Middle East / Prophesy / Religion / Social, Family

Have You Been Spielberged and Lucased and Shyamalaned? (Video) IMPORTANT!

When you look up in expectation what do you see? Have you been Spielberged and Lucased and Shyamalaned or do you see hope and a swelling of faith as you look into the heavens?

 

 

Sept 01 2014

 

 

Is the holy spotlight blazing its light on you as it is on me? Has God singled you out too?  Is there a faint gnawing at the back of your mind, “Did I forget something?” or “I know I’m supposed to remember something, or do something but I can’t put my finger on it.”  Deep down you know He is calling you but life is so demanding … so little time with so much to accomplish.

I believe we are running out of time because all of the signs and symptoms are here. There is no denying it any longer. I believe and yet there is that faint “but what if”.  Do you find yourself in a similar dilemma? Incredible that we are living in the end of days! I have been a Christian since 1976 and I have heard a LOT about the end times, and it has basicallyalways been, “we are in the last days.”   But it’s different now. Very different.  Headlines are constantly matching Bible prophecy written THOUSANDS of years ago and the world is changing at a very rapid, frightening pace. When I see leaders who I have respected through the years rearranging their lives, straightening up and rising to the occasion, some even going underground, it is time to take serious notice!! And yet there are times that I go about daily business as usual. THERE’S that sliver of horrible doubt. Or is it denial? Am I deep down actually afraid?

Now when these things begin to happen, look up and lift up your heads, because your redemption draws near.” Luke 21:28  But this has been taken out of context. We have “**been formed by a culture drunk with the yearning for intergalactic contact, the bedrock of a new faith in which God is but a supporting player. Everyone knows the doctrines of this quasi-religion better than most people know the Lord’s prayer. We are not alone … watch the skies … the answer is out there … We have been Spielberged and Lucased and Shyamalaned. A thousand movies and TV shows, ten thousand books, have convinced the world that the new magi would be scientists riding not to Bethlehem on camels but to a UFO landing site in mobile labs with satellite dishes on the roofs and that the salvation of humanity would come from another planet rather than from the Higher Realm.”**

 

There are thousands of doctrines out there today. We need to recognize these falsehoods for the profoundly malignant doctrines of demons for what they are. How to know the real deal from the malice of false doctrine? There’s only one way: How does it align with the Bible? The enemy of our souls is very clever and has had thousands of years to perfect his methods. The ever-so-slight slant or twist to the truth is his most common method of deception. He will thread an inkling of truth to his lies so that the casual Bible student will hear that familiar sounding truth and will accept what is being presented as if all of it were truth. If we could only see the heart and intent behind those twisted doctrines. The bitterness, the blackest of hatred and rage beyond the capacity of the darkest of human hearts, rage beyond all understanding. Yes, the pretense of “an angel of light” is smoke and mirrors my friends, with deadly and eternal consequences.

With all of the abject horrors predicted in the Bible yet to come, I do not want to have to face that! Flat out! Do you? Who would?! I DO NOT want to be here for that!  And yet, as I poured out my heart to God, stating these fears and dread, my thoughts went back to a video I partly watched. A Christian was going to be beheaded is why I didn’t finish watching. But the scene where the Christian was simply standing there, non-resistant and compliant seemingly at peace of all bizarre things, is something I will never, ever forget. I wondered at the time, how can he just stand there and accept this?! Oh, sure, no doubt behind the view of the camera many others probably stood armed to the teeth. Nonetheless, wouldn’t you rather be shot then beheaded?!

So, I asked the Lord, “Will I have the courage? I mean, You created us with this massive desire and instinct to live and not to experience pain, much less face death willingly! I want to cry, just thinking about it. Is this lack of faith Lord? Oh please, take the little faith I have and increase it!” And He responded to me with a sense of peace. Will I be faced with the blade? With the deadly end of a weapon? Will YOU? According to the Bible, yes.  Will the Christians be raptured before all hell breaks loose? What about the Christians who are currently going through hell on earth at the hands of the demonic, they weren’t raptured! What is that telling us?

What I do know for certain is this: that He will give the grace needed at the time it is needed and that I must prepare myself. Spiritually, mentally and physically. For the full spectrum of possibilities. If nothing else, He has me here and in this generation. In this particular span of time and that I am here living in these last days by design and not by fate.  He knows precisely everyone who all is living now, to witness or perhaps experience, the absolute extreme to come. In my heart, with knowing that I’m here for a purpose (just as you are), that I need to be more outspoken about my faith. At the very least, this is what I’m here to do.  God loves us and desires that NO MAN (or woman) should perish. Some, of course have and many will perish unto eternal hell. But who does and doesn’t is not up to me. My job right now and to the end of my personal days, is to tell others about the priceless, yet free to us, Gift of eternal Salvation through Jesus Christ of Nazareth (NOT the prophet!!) God the Son.

Let’s walk a milder path. Consider this: You’re done with the day’s work, and all of the I’m-home-now-essentials have been addressed; time to relax. Sigh of relief, beverage close at hand, feet on the coffee table right next to the remote.  It’s rather simple, I just want to zone out for a bit, I’m too tired to read. Maybe a mind-numbing sit com. You know … RELAX!

What would you do if God was sitting right next to you right now? Right there in your living room, or at your desk, perhaps waiting at the kitchen table to share a cup of coffee, or in your bedroom, your place of refuge from the cares of the world and the place for much-needed rest?

How would you react? Shock? Surprise? Fear? Or even … yes, shame?

When the Spirit of the Lord God Jehovah comes over me, ALL fear, shame, hesitancy, complacency … all hindrances are gone. I move into praise and He blesses metremendously in return.

He isn’t a glory-hog, He blesses us right back, bathing us in His holy Paternal love. He is a GIVER and loves each of us so thoroughly! He loves you; yes you who are reading this right now! Way, far  beyond our human comprehension, He loves us! He loves us just as we are. In our stench and filth of sin, He sees beyond that and into the future when we have confessed our sin and He has faithfully forgiven us, making our soul perfectly pure and responsive to Him.

Can’t face Him because of what you have done? Battered by regret memories? Oh, I have so many! Thinking about things from yesterday, a year ago, last night? We don’t get clean to take a shower do we? We head into the shower all dirty, just as we are and then we get clean. The same principle applies spiritually. Take all the sins of our life, confess them to our God and Maker, and He is faithful and just to forgive us. Then, if you haven’t already, accept His free gift.  He has prepared the way, the Only Way, to redemption since all mankind has sinned, and we are unable to ever be good enough to cleanse ourselves from sin. The price for forgiveness has always been blood. So are we to shed our own blood, that’d be insane since our blood is not pure. How could it ever be adequate for redemption?

God provided The Way. He has provided a free Gift of Salvation/redemption through His only begotten Son, Jesus Christ of Nazareth. God the Son. His pure, sacred Blood alone saves us. But we must accept this gift in order to receive the benefit. Can’t buy it, can’t earn it. A Priceless Gift, indeed and free to us. Free is free, friends. Period. No sin is too great because His Blood is GREATER!

I look up from the computer to the fantastic view from my window and I see storm clouds advancing, literally (and spiritually). We are in monsoon season and the blue skies are infrequent. I recently moved a thousand miles to where I am now. I got out of the city. I saw the signs when I looked up, even when the skies were clear and they were clear often due to the historic drought where I once lived.

Do you hear what I am trying to communicate here?

 

Is the Spirit of the Lord God upon you? I believe He is, for He promised to pour out His Spirit in the last days. The last days are here, my friends. Respond to Him while you still can.

 

Are you prepared? Do you know Him, your only protection for what is to come? There is no escaping it but there is indeed HOPE.

 


** from Dean Koontz, “The Taking”

#falsemessiah #Armageddon  #unbeliever #christian #falseteacher #falseprophet #persecution Falsereligion #fallingaway #atheist #chrislam #satanicgospel #OWR #OWC #oneworldcurrency #RFID #satan #God #evil #messiah #falsemessiah #EBOLA #plaguealert #diseases #famine #death #oneworldreligion #islam #quran #deadfish #deadanimals #extremeweather #volcano #prophecy #endtimes #warning #earthquakeincrease #lunar #bloodmoon #earthquakemagnitude #Blood Moons #MarkOfTheBeast #Armageddon #Tribulation #Rapture #Nephilim, #Giants #Antichrist #SignsOfTheTimes #ImageOfTheBeast, #Aliens #UFO #Watchers #Days Of Noah #666 #Gog  #Magog #BibleProphecy #EndOfTheWorld #4Horsemen #fourhorsemen #sevenseals #God #allah #Israel #palestinian #twoState #peacetreaty #bible #deception #alien #hamas #satan #occult #illuminati #elite #chrislam #islam #tyrant #antichrist #falseProphet #falseteacher  #newage #deception #falsepope #doctrineofdemons #popeheresy #unitedNations #ISIS #shariaLaw #russia #ww3 #sleepercells #Sacrilegious #myan #fallenangel #unity #ageofdeceit #deception #secretsociety #headlinesmatchingbibleprophecy #Jehovah #Christianity #finalhour #WW3 #illuminati #daysofNoah #endtimes #revelation #portal #cern #stargate #dimension #beheading #terror #hatred #bloodsacrifice  #mindcontrol  #disease #famine #bloodwater #zombie #globaleconomy #gatesofhades  #cosmicalignment #apostacy #babylon #secretsociety #plague #disease #pestilence #PlannedPestilences #guillotine #beheading #firingsquad #killchristians #waterbloodred #sickness #mosquito #virus #wildfire #bloodred #CDC #outbreak #quarantine #weatheraberrations #ebola #ebolainAmerica #quarrantine #executiveorder13295 #alarming #sars #dreams #visions #youngmen #wordfromGod  #higherself #cult #falseenlightenment #RFIDcreditcards #cannibal #convertordie #falsesighns #falsewonders #ebola #martyr  #demonicpossession #exorcist #catholic #aliendeception #sevenyearpeacetreaty #humansacrifice #defcon1 #fireandice #God #love #faithful #steadfast #almighty #eternal #heaven #salvation #blessing #JesusMessiah #believe #trust #perfect #omnipotent #omniprest #allknowing #prepared #soul #safety #hell #satanenemy #soul #survival #beauty  #serenity #inspiration #lovingkindness #love #bible #JesusChristofNazareth #GodtheSon #trinity #martyr #holocaust #crucifixion #christianpersecution #murder #nature #splendor #creative #uncreatedCreator #inspiration #beauty #mountains #sea #space #sky #camping #hiking #fishing #seasons #snow #miracle #spielbery #lucas #shyamalan #beheading

Leave a comment