Challenges / Faith, Hope

I am Only a Man

By: Its All His Anyway

Each day brings its challenges; I rise to meet them as best I can
Sometimes I prevail, and sometimes I fail
I am only a man

I desire to walk with God, but He walks with me
I serve a great God, because He allows me too
I am only a man

I have been hurt I have been deeply wounded
I yearn to be free, to live without pain
I am yet only a man

The world will fade; yes these things are of no import
Yet I desire them still, and war with my flesh to walk in the spirit
I am only a man

A man of sin I am born
A man of sin I am yet, but not through the spirit who lives in me
I am only a man

A man worthy of condemnation
A man entitled to death
Yet a man delivered by grace

A complex creature I am, yet simple to God
A being so many faceted, yet easily understood by the One
I am only a man

The One…He understands
You see… He was only a man

3 thoughts on “I am Only a Man

Leave a Reply

