About / Plan of Salvation

Plan of Salvation

PLAN OF SALVATION

Would you like to know the authentic God that I serve and love? Who is my ever-present Help in time of need? Who bestows me with undeserved grace and favor? You can. He doesn’t play favorites, He doesn’t have a favorite daughter or son and none are the step-child, for we are all adopted into His family when we accept His priceless, yet free-to-us Gift, Jesus! Are you ready to have your name written in the Book of Life? Revelation 21:27

Ask yourself the critical question, “What’s at stake?”

He calls for you with open, outstretched Arms. He longs for you to enter into relationship with Him. Come as you are, sins and all. You don’t get clean before taking a shower do you? If you could come to Him after ridding yourself of your sins, you wouldn’t need a Savior to forgive you and cleanse you of your sins! But listen, we can’t do it ourselves, not a single one of us. It took a sinless Sacrifice to atone for the sins of mankind. If you, too, have decided to do something with your life it’s time to take the first step, even if it’s a “baby” step.

IT IS TIME TO START YOUR OWN SUCCESS STORY.

Romans 10:9-10 “If you confess with your mouth the Lord Jesus and believe in your heart that God has raised Him from the dead, you will be saved. For with the heart one believes unto righteousness, and with the mouth confession is made unto salvation.”

I used to wonder what the big deal is, so He gave His life for me? Lots of people, a parent for instance, would give their life in order to save their loved one; their child. Then I realized that it’s not that He gave His life but it’s Who He is that gave His life for us; God Himself!

You never know when your time is up. Trust Him now before it is too late! The bottom line is, you are either for Him or against Him. Please realize there is a highly organized effort against you, don’t leave yourself open and unprotected, you have an enemy of your soul who is most intent upon your destruction and the destruction of those significant in your life. Don’t wait another moment without the safety of God almighty. He desires for you to be blessed, and He unconditionally loves you. He tells us so, and much more in the Book, the Word of God, the Holy Bible.

You have decided to go on from here. But in which direction?

 

Pray a prayer like the following sample and believe it:
“Father God, I am a sinner and I need forgiveness. I believe Jesus Christ, Your only begotten Son, was crucified, shed His Blood and died for my sins. I want to turn from my sins and acknowledge that I need a Savior; there is no other way to be cleansed from my sins other than through the Blood of Jesus. I accept Jesus into my heart as my personal Savior and Lord. Please forgive me of my sins. I declare (aloud) that Jesus Christ of Nazareth is my Savior. Please fill me with Your Holy Spirit to enable me to change my life to honor You, to have a personal relationship with You and to lovingly obey You. Thank You, Lord God. Amen”

If you prayed that prayer, let me be the first to congratulate you and welcome you to the family!! Now, tell someone about your new faith, your new birth! And be sure to hook-up with a bible-preaching church, you’ll be glad you did!

Lord, show me how to walk out my faith and my Christian walk, every day, every minute, touching family, friends and strangers on Your behalf. Everywhere I go, for Your glory and honor, I will serve You alone. Show me Your truths and treasures in the Instruction Manual, that valuable Book, Your inspired, living Word, for me and all of mankind: The Holy Bible.

Leave a Reply

